Looking for some sweat treats for the sweeties in your life?
- Good news, Necco Conversation Hearts are gluten free:
We make the following products which do not contain gluten from wheat, rye, oats or barley: Necco Wafers, Mary Janes, Mary Jane Peanut Butter Kisses, Sweethearts Conversation Hearts (Valentines only).
Check it out yourself at Necco.com.
- Lastly, I just hung up the phone with Hersheys. The only candy items they will confirm as being gluten free are the Hershey's plain milk chocolate bar and the Hershey's plain milk chocolate bar with almonds. Perfect for Valentine's day treat, they confirmed the Hershey's Kisses Milk Chocolate Flavor are gluten free. Note this is milk chocolate flavor only. I tried to get a clarification on their labels and they informed me they will list all ingredients on the labels but not whether or not those ingredients contain gluten. So if you see a label and are not sure that the ingredient contains gluten, you should call them at 1-800-468-1714 Monday – Friday 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. ET.